The detailed map of the Georgia with regions or states and cities, capital. Administrative division. South Ossetia and Abkhazia are marked as a disputed territory By VectorShop -  

Language Information:

Georgian is a Kartvelian language(also known as South Caucasian Languages), spoken by 3.7 million people who live mainly in the Republic of Georgia where it is the official language. Georgian speakers also live in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

In Georgia, most newspapers and journals are published in Georgian. Georgian has three major script system. Asomtavruli, Nuskhuri, Mkhedruli. The latter is most widely use.

The Georgian Script
The Georgian Script (meaning "script")

Radio Tbilisi broadcasts in Georgian and several other languages, while Tbilisi Television broadcasts in Georgian and Russian.

Georgian is not currently taught on the IU campus, but we do have some recording archive that will be moved here later. Learn more about Georgian at Omniglot.