Indiana University Bloomington

Language Coordinators


Name Department Language(s) Office Phone Email
Abe, Linda SLS English (TESOL) Memorial 312 5-4974 abels@indiana.edu
Antic, Marina SLAV Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian GA 4025 5-9540 mantic@indiana.edu
Bannon, CynthiaCLAS Latin, Greek Ballantine 554 5-6868 cbannon@indiana.edu
CastaƱeda, QuetzilCLACS Maya GA2072A 5-9099 qcastane@indiana.edu
Castro, Vania HISP Portuguese GISB 2145 5-6691 vacastro@indiana.edu
Cravens, Craig SLAV Czech GA 4043 5-9906 cracrave@indiana.edu
Davis, K. Allen HISP Spanish GISB 2174 5-1157 kadavis2@indiana.edu
Even, Susanne GER German GISB 3139 5-7562 evens@indiana.edu
Ham, Esther GER Dutch GISB 3132 5-7173 eham@indiana.edu
Hess, Franklin EURO Modern Greek GISB 2006 5-3280 flhess@indiana.edu
Hojas, Virginia HISP Spanish GISB 2157 5-6096 virhojas@indiana.edu
Holdeman, Jeff SLAV Albanian, Bulgarian, Czech, Georgian, Macedonian, Slovene, Slovak, Serbian/Croatian, Polish, Romanian, Russian GA 4041 5-4251 jeffhold@indiana.edu
Illas, Edgar HISP Catalan GISB 2105 5-8907 eillas@indiana.edu
Kerkler, Dov-Ber Jewish Studies/ GER Yiddish GISB 3125 5-1951 dkerler@indiana.edu
Kivik, Piibi-Kai CEUS Estonian, Finnish, Kazakh, Mongolian, Persian, Tibetan, Turkish, Uygur, Uzbek, Hungarian, Kurdish, Kyrgyz, Pashto GA 3022 6-7442 pkivik@indiana.edu
Lee, Hyo Sang EALC Korean GISB 2045 5-8721 hyoslee@indiana.edu
Lewis, Tom IEP English WA 219 5-6457 tomlewis@indiana.edu
Manring, Rebecca Dhar India Studies Program/ Department of Religious Studies Hindi, Urdu, Bengali, Sanskrit SY 213 5-6756 rmanring@indiana.edu
May, Gergana GER/ EURO Norwegian, Swedish, Danish GISB 3111 5-1046 ggmay@indiana.edu
Melnyk, Svitlana SLAV Ukrainian GA 4037 5-1868 smelnyk@indiana.edu
Morkus, Nader NELC Arabic GISB 3043 6-2400 nmorkus@indiana.edu
Omar, Alwiya AFRIC Akan/Twi, Bamana, Swahili, Wolof, Yoruba, Zulu GA3076 5-3323 aomar@indiana.edu
Parnell, Phil Southeast Asian Studies (SEAS) Indonesian, Thai GISB 2009 5-1198 parnell@indiana.edu
Parks, Douglas R. ANTH American Indian Languages, Lakota AISRI 422 N. Indiana 5-4086 parksd@indiana.edu
Sax, Kelly FRIT French GISB 3158 5-1254 ksax@indiana.edu
Serafin, Karolina FRIT Italian GA 3168 5-1089 kserafin@indiana.edu
Shardakova, Maria SLAV Russian GA 4025 6-3370 maalshar@indiana.edu
Sicinski, Lukasz SLAV Polish GA 4031 5-2608 lscicinsk@indiana.edu
Silay, Kemal CEUS Turkish GA 2023 5-5227 ksilay@ndiana.edu
Su, Henghua EALC Chinese GISB 2027 5-8763 hengsu@indiana.edu
Suslak, Daniel Anthropology/CLACS Mesoamerican Languages SB 130 6-1933 dsuslak@indiana.edu
Tanaka, Nozomi EALC Japanese GA 2043 5-3124 tanakan@indiana.edu
Tandioy, Francisco CLACS Haitian Creole GA 2072B 5-9097 dtezil@indiana.edu
Weiss, Ayelet Jewish Studies Hebrew GISB 4009 6-2338 ayweiss@indiana.edu
Zarifopol-Illias, Christina CLAS/SLAV Latin, Romanian BH 560 5-3739 cilioaia@indiana.edu